Twenty-Two College Football Players Recognized for Their Performance Off-the-Field and in their Communities

Clemson University

Rakavius Chambers

Duke University

Trenton Gill

NC State University

Chuba Hubbard

Oklahoma State University

Treyjohn Butler

Stanford University

Elijah Hicks

University of California, Berkeley

Luke Fortner

University of Kentucky

Adam Shibley

University of Michigan

Teton Saltes

University of New Mexico

Chanse Sylvie

University of Oklahoma

Sam Ehlinger

University of Texas

Combined Divisions (FCS, II, III & NAIA)

Mike Delich

Bethel University (Minn.)

Alexander Findura

Bloomsburg University

Jacob Norris

Chadron State College

Tyler Bradfield

Grand Valley State University

DaShawn Simon

Howard University

Stephen Stokes

North Carolina Central University

Chris Backes

Saint John’s University (Minn.)

Jackson Ross

University of Chicago

Steven Spirakis

University of Rochester

Andrew Whitaker

Washington University in St. Louis

Jace Neugebauer

William Penn University

Honorary Head Coach

Neal Brown

West Virginia University

The Judging Panel
The Allstate AFCA Good Works Team was selected by a voting panel that includes Tebow and an Allstate representative, along with: Matt Stinchcomb (Georgia, 1997, 1998 teams); Brian Brenberg (St. Thomas, 2001 team); Mike Proman (Amherst, 2002 team); Wes Counts (Middle Tennessee State, 1999 team); media members Blair Kerkhoff (Kansas City Star) and Paul Myerberg (USA Today); Gary Patterson (2020 AFCA president and Texas Christian University head coach); and Joe Taylor (2001 AFCA president and athletic director at Virginia Union University).

Vote for the Captain
At[1], fans can vote for the 2020 Allstate AFCA Good Works Team captain once a day now through Nov. 22.

“This year has brought new meaning and purpose to the Allstate AFCA Good Works Team, and this group of 22 players has risen to these challenges to give back to their communities in tremendous ways,” AFCA Executive Director Todd Berry said. “I am very proud of everything this honor represents for student-athletes and coaches and look forward to showcasing their incredible stories throughout the season.”

Throughout the season, fans can join the conversation using #GoodWorksTeam on their social media channels to learn more about these players and their stories.

About the Allstate AFCA Good Works Team
The Allstate AFCA Good Works Team was established in 1992 by the College Football Association to recognize extra efforts by players and student support staff off the field. AFCA became the governing body of the award in 1997 and continues to honor players who go the extra mile for those in need. Allstate became the presenting sponsor starting with the 2008 season.

Since the recognition program began, the SEC leads all conferences with 76 athletes, followed by the Atlantic Coast Conference with 46, and the Big 12 Conference with 38. Georgia is in first place with 20 honorees, followed by Kentucky with 16. Super Bowl XLII, XLVI and XLI champion quarterbacks Eli and Peyton Manning were members of the 2002 and 1997 Allstate AFCA Good Works Teams, respectively.

View original content to download multimedia:[2]

SOURCE Allstate

1 2 3 4